top of page

COMPARE

SELECT

ACTIVE 

Swiss Prepaid SIM Cards

Switzerland Prepaid SIM Card: Compare the Best Prepaid SIMs [2024]

internet-offer.ch provides you with a comprehensive overview of the best deals to purchase a prepaid SIM card for use in Switzerland, catering to both tourists and residents. Attention: you ALWAYS need to indicate a Swiss address when purchasing (if you are a tourist, you can indicate the address of your hotel)

809528-200.png

Price

digital republic Prepaid Free Trial.jpg
lebara Plus Prepaid.jpg
yallo prepaid.jpg
wingo Prepaid.jpg
yallo All in 5 .jpg
yallo All in 7.5 .jpg
wingo Prepaid Flat Pass 7.jpg
digital republic Prepaid Flat.jpg
yallo All in 10 .jpg
yallo All in 15 .jpg
Flat Mobile Prepaid.jpg
lebara Swiss Max Prepaid.jpg
yallo All in 30 .jpg
wingo Prepaid Flat Pass 30.jpg
lebara Europe Max Prepaid.jpg

If you are a resident or planning to stay in Switzerland for more than a month, also compare the contract-free Swiss mobile plans:

MOBILE PLANS

contract-free

Swiss Providers of Prepaid SIMs

sunrise logo.jpg
yallo logo.jpg
lebara logo.jpg
talktalk logo.jpg
sak logo.jpg
lycamobile logo.jpg
digital republic logo.jpg

The comparison of available prepaid SIM cards in Switzerland includes multiple Swiss mobile operators who have decided to enhance their offerings to the public by providing the option to purchase a prepaid mobile SIM for temporary (ideal for tourists) or continuous use.

 

Other providers that do not allow the purchase of prepaid SIM cards or have currently decided not to appear on this page include:

salt logo.jpg
swisscom logo.jpg
coop mobile logo.jpg
m-budget logo.jpg

Switzerland Prepaid SIM Card: What's the most cost-effective offer on the market?

Below, you'll find the most affordable prepaid SIM cards on the market for tourists:

  • yallo All in 5: 5.00 CHF/month. Sunrise network, 300 MB in Switzerland, 20 minutes.

  • Digital Republic Prepaid Flat 10 + Voice: 18.00 CHF/monthSunrise network, unlimited GB in Switzerland, unlimited minutes.

  • TalkTalk Prepaid Season: 25.00 CHF/month. Sunrise network, unlimited GB in Switzerland, unlimited minutes.

  • Lebara Swiss Max Prepaid: 29.00 CHF/month. Sunrise network, 100 GB in Switzerland, unlimited minutes.

  • Wingo Prepaid Flat Pass 30: 34.95 CHF/month. Swisscom network, unlimited GB in Switzerland, unlimited minutes.

The TOP 3 of free prepaid SIM cards

Below are the best free SIM cards available in Switzerland. These prepaid SIM cards are excellent for tourists because, without spending anything, they allow you to receive a SIM with included credit from which you can deduct the costs of your usage when you arrive in Switzerland:

lebara Plus Prepaid.jpg
digital repblic Prepaid Free Trial.jpg
yallo prepaid.jpg

If you want to return to the comparison of Swiss prepaid SIM cards, click the button below and find the right one for your needs.

How to Choose a Swiss Prepaid SIM

With internet-offer.ch, you can find the best prepaid mobile offer in just a few clicks:

 

  • Discover prepaid mobile deals

Read our tips, and then identify the best prepaid SIM card through the comparison section prepared by our team of experts. To find the right prepaid fee, you'll need to consider not only the price but also other package features to understand if it suits your needs. Information to analyze includes the supporting network that guarantees coverage, the included initial credit, activation costs, and the guaranteed maximum internet connection speed.

 

  • Choose the mobile offer and proceed with the SIM card order

Once you've identified the right prepaid offer for your needs and budget, you can move on to the activation phase. In this case, you can decide whether to port your phone number, and if you choose to do so, we still recommend checking with your current provider for the number and remaining credit transfer methods. If you're activating a new prepaid SIM, you can proceed without further checks.


 

  • Activate the new prepaid SIM

After the new provider has processed the request, they inform the customer about the exact date of the tariff change and send the new prepaid SIM card in time (in the case of a physical card). The prepaid SIM card has a new PIN that can be changed in settings after inserting the card into your smartphone for the first time. Upon receiving the confirmation of the prepaid tariff activation, you can start using the new prepaid mobile plan and surf in Switzerland.

How to use the internet-offer.ch comparison tool

The online comparison of prepaid SIM offers through internet-offer.ch allows you to quickly identify the best prepaid tariffs to activate. The comparison is available completely free of charge.

 

In many cases, prepaid SIM cards on internet-offer.ch are exclusively activatable online. These solutions usually offer more economically advantageous conditions than tariffs activatable in-store or through other channels, reducing initial costs and offering other welcome bonuses or exclusive discounts.

 

In the comparison, you'll find SIM cards from providers collaborating directly or indirectly with the internet-offer.ch portal. Offers included in the comparison are categorized based on some features of the offer and are sorted by ascending price, showing the most convenient offers at the top. If some offers are sponsored by providers or third parties, they are clearly marked as "Premium."

 

Click here for more information and to learn how the internet-offer.ch comparison works.

Frequently Asked Questions about Prepaid SIM Cards in Switzerland

How do prepaid SIM cards function in Switzerland?

Prepaid SIM cards in Switzerland operate on the principle of prepaid credit. You purchase a SIM card already loaded with a specific amount of credit and use it for making calls, sending messages, and using mobile data. The credit is deducted as you use it, and you can recharge your prepaid SIM card when the credit runs out. To delve deeper into the main differences between a Swiss Mobile Contract and Prepaid plan, we have compiled a guide that might be relevant to you.

What are the pros and cons of prepaid SIM cards?

The advantages of prepaid SIM cards include flexibility and control over your expenses. There are no long-term commitments or monthly bills, making them suitable for users with occasional communication needs or those who want to monitor their spending. Additionally, prepaid SIM cards are easy to obtain, with no credit checks or contracts.

 

However, prepaid SIM cards may be more expensive per minute or per megabyte of data compared to standard service plans. Also, they might not offer the same benefits and additional features as standard mobile service contracts, such as free international calls or unlimited mobile data.

Who are prepaid SIM cards designed for?

Yes, prepaid SIM cards provide tourists with an opportunity to stay online and use essential apps like WhatsApp, GPS maps, and web browsers. Depending on the prepaid offer, you can surf faster or slower and have more or fewer gigabytes available: the correct choice depends on your navigation needs. For tourists, it's ideal to activate an unlimited prepaid offer for 7 or 30 days to avoid using up all the gigabytes while in Switzerland.

Can prepaid SIM cards be used to surf the Internet?

Of course, prepaid SIMs offer tourists a way to stay connected to the net and use essential apps such as Whatsapp, GPS maps and web browsers. Depending on the prepaid offer, you will be able to surf more or less quickly and have more or less gigabytes available: the right choice depends on your surfing needs. For tourists, it is ideal to activate a 7- or 30-day unlimited prepaid offer so as not to run out of gigabytes while in Switzerland.

How do I top up a Swiss prepaid SIM card?

To top up a prepaid SIM card in Switzerland, you can purchase prepaid top-ups available at numerous retail locations, such as supermarkets, gas stations, or kiosks. You can also recharge your SIM card online using recharge services offered by mobile operators or online platforms. Simply follow the instructions provided with your prepaid SIM card or contact your operator for assistance.

 

Remember: the credit you load onto your prepaid SIM card has an expiration date. The conditions vary depending on the provider and the purchased prepaid offer, but typically, the credit expires after one year of SIM card inactivity.

Are prepaid SIM cards cheaper than traditional mobile subscriptions?

Prepaid SIM cards can be more cost-effective than standard mobile service contracts in some situations. If you do not use your mobile phone frequently, prepaid SIM cards allow you to control expenses by paying only for what you use. However, if you are an intensive user of mobile services, a traditional mobile subscription with a monthly plan might offer better value, including reduced rates for calls, messages, and mobile data.

Can a prepaid SIM card be used to keep the same number?

Yes, it is usually possible to keep your current phone number when switching to a prepaid SIM card. This process is called number portability. You will need to contact your new provider of the prepaid mobile offer and provide the required information, such as your current phone number and personal details. The operator will then handle the transfer of your number to the new prepaid SIM card.

Is it possible to use a Swiss prepaid SIM card in the EU?

Yes, you can use a prepaid SIM card abroad. However, international roaming charges may apply, making calls, messages, and mobile data usage more expensive. It is advisable to check the international roaming charges offered by your prepaid SIM card provider before traveling abroad. In some cases, it might be cost-effective to purchase a local prepaid SIM card in the country you are visiting to reduce roaming costs.

Further Insights on Prepaid SIM Cards in Switzerland

If you've made it this far, you're ready to activate your new prepaid SIM card in Switzerland and start saving. Click the button to return to the prepaid SIM card comparison.

Alternatively, if you're looking for additional information that could be useful in making an informed decision about choosing your new prepaid SIM card, use the following free tools prepared by internet-offer.ch:

  • Mobile Network Coverage: By using this map, you can check that your new prepaid SIM card has good reception in your area of interest; otherwise, you can identify an alternative prepaid offer with the best mobile network.

  • Mobile Telephony Guides: Read internet-offer.ch guides to find answers to the most common questions about Swiss mobile telephony, including prepaid offers.

  • Mobile Telephony Glossary: Read the main definitions of the telecommunications world to properly understand the conditions set by your new prepaid SIM card provider.

bottom of page

top of page

COMPAREZ

CHOISISSEZ

ACTIF 

Cartes SIM Prépayées Suisse

Carte SIM prépayée Suisse : Comparez les meilleures cartes SIM prépayées [2024]

internet-offer.ch vous offre un aperçu complet des meilleures offres pour acheter une carte SIM prépayée à utiliser en Suisse, que vous soyez touriste ou résident. Attention : vous devez TOUJOURS indiquer une adresse suisse lors de l'achat (si vous êtes un touriste, vous pouvez indiquer l'adresse de votre hôtel).

809528-200.png

Prix

digital republic Prepaid Free Trial.jpg
lebara Plus Prepaid.jpg
yallo prepaid.jpg
wingo Prepaid.jpg
yallo All in 5 .jpg
yallo All in 7.5 .jpg
wingo Prepaid Flat Pass 7.jpg
digital republic Prepaid Flat.jpg
yallo All in 10 .jpg
yallo All in 15 .jpg
Flat Mobile Prepaid.jpg
lebara Swiss Max Prepaid.jpg
yallo All in 30 .jpg
wingo Prepaid Flat Pass 30.jpg
lebara Europe Max Prepaid.jpg

Si vous êtes résident ou prévoyez de rester en Suisse pendant plus d'un mois, comparez également les abonnements mobiles sans engagement :

FORFAIT MOBILE

sans engagement

Fournisseurs suisses de cartes SIM prépayées

sunrise logo.jpg
yallo logo.jpg
lebara logo.jpg
talktalk logo.jpg
sak logo.jpg
lycamobile logo.jpg
digital republic logo.jpg

La comparaison des cartes SIM prépayées disponibles en Suisse inclut plusieurs opérateurs mobiles suisses qui ont décidé d'enrichir leur offre auprès du public en offrant la possibilité d'acheter une carte SIM prépayée pour une utilisation temporaire (idéale pour les touristes) ou continue.

 

D'autres fournisseurs qui n'autorisent pas l'achat de cartes SIM prépayées ou qui ont actuellement décidé de ne pas figurer sur cette page sont :

salt logo.jpg
swisscom logo.jpg
coop mobile logo.jpg
m-budget logo.jpg

Carte SIM prépayée Suisse : Quelle est l'offre la plus avantageuse sur le marché ?

Ci-dessous, vous trouverez les cartes SIM prépayées les plus abordables du marché pour les touristes :

  • yallo All in 5 : 5.00 CHF/mois. Réseau Sunrise, 300 Mo en Suisse, 20 minutes.

  • Digital Republic Prepaid Flat 10 + Voice: 18.00 CHF/moisRéseau Sunrise, Go illimités en Suisse, appels illimités.

  • TalkTalk Prepaid Season : 25.00 CHF/mois. Réseau Sunrise, Go illimités en Suisse, appels illimités.

  • Lebara Data Prepaid : 29.00 CHF/mois. Réseau Sunrise, 100 Go en Suisse, appels illimités.

  • Wingo Prepaid Flat Pass 30 : 34.95 CHF/mois. Réseau Swisscom, Go illimités en Suisse, appels illimités.

Le TOP 3 des cartes SIM prépayées gratuites

Voici les meilleures cartes SIM gratuites disponibles en Suisse. Ces cartes SIM prépayées sont excellentes pour les touristes car, sans dépenser un sou, elles permettent de recevoir une carte SIM avec un crédit inclus que vous pouvez déduire des coûts de votre utilisation lorsque vous arrivez en Suisse :

lebara Plus Prepaid.jpg
digital repblic Prepaid Free Trial.jpg
yallo prepaid.jpg

Si vous souhaitez revenir à la comparaison des cartes SIM prépayées suisses, cliquez sur le bouton ci-dessous et trouvez celle qui convient le mieux à vos besoins.

Comment choisir une carte SIM prépayée suisse

Avec internet-offer.ch, vous pouvez trouver la meilleure offre mobile prépayée en quelques clics :

 

  • Découvrez les offres prépayées

Lisez nos conseils, puis identifiez la meilleure carte SIM prépayée grâce à la section de comparaison préparée par notre équipe d'experts. Pour trouver la bonne offre prépayée, vous devrez bien sûr tenir compte non seulement du prix, mais aussi des autres caractéristiques du forfait pour savoir s'il vous convient ou non. Parmi les informations à analyser, citons le réseau de soutien garantissant la couverture, le crédit initial inclus, les coûts d'activation et la vitesse maximale garantie de la connexion Internet.

 

  • Choisissez l'offre prépayée et procédez à la commande de la carte SIM

Une fois que vous avez identifié la bonne offre prépayée pour vos besoins et votre budget, vous pouvez passer à la phase d'activation. Dans ce cas, vous pouvez décider si vous souhaitez conserver votre numéro de téléphone, et si c'est le cas, nous vous recommandons tout de même de vérifier auprès de votre fournisseur actuel les modalités de transfert du numéro et du crédit restant. Si vous activez une nouvelle carte SIM prépayée, vous pouvez continuer sans autres vérifications.


 

  • Activez le nouveau numéro prépayé

Après le traitement de la demande par le nouveau fournisseur, celui-ci informe le client de la date exacte du changement de tarif et envoie à temps la nouvelle carte SIM prépayée (en cas de carte physique). La carte SIM prépayée a un nouveau code PIN qui peut être modifié dans les paramètres après avoir inséré la carte dans votre smartphone pour la première fois. Après avoir reçu la confirmation de l'activation du tarif prépayé, vous pouvez commencer à utiliser le nouveau forfait mobile prépayé et naviguer en Suisse.

Comment utiliser l'outil de comparaison d'internet-offer.ch

La comparaison en ligne des offres de cartes SIM prépayées via internet-offer.ch vous permet d'identifier rapidement les meilleurs tarifs prépayés à activer. La comparaison est entièrement gratuite.

 

Dans de nombreux cas, les cartes SIM prépayées présentes sur internet-offer.ch ne sont activables qu'en ligne. Ces solutions sont généralement plus avantageuses économiquement que les tarifs activables en magasin ou par d'autres canaux, réduisant les coûts initiaux et proposant d'autres bonus de bienvenue ou des remises exclusives.

 

Dans la comparaison, vous trouverez des cartes SIM d'offreurs collaborant directement ou indirectement avec le portail internet-offer.ch. Les offres incluses dans la comparaison sont catégorisées en fonction de certaines caractéristiques de l'offre et sont triées par prix croissant, montrant en haut les offres les plus avantageuses. Si certaines offres sont sponsorisées par des fournisseurs ou des tiers, elles sont clairement indiquées comme "Premium".

 

Cliquez ici pour plus d'informations et pour comprendre comment fonctionne la comparaison internet-offer.ch.

Questions fréquemment posées sur les cartes SIM prépayées en Suisse

Comment marchent les cartes SIM prépayées en Suisse ?

Les cartes SIM prépayées en Suisse fonctionnent selon le principe du crédit prépayé. Vous achetez une carte SIM déjà chargée d'un montant spécifique de crédit et l'utilisez pour passer des appels, envoyer des messages et utiliser des données mobiles. Le crédit est déduit au fur et à mesure de son utilisation, et vous pouvez recharger votre carte SIM prépayée lorsque le crédit est épuisé. Pour approfondir les principales différences entre une offre prépayée et un contrat mobile suisse, nous avons élaboré un guide qui pourrait vous être utile.

Quels sont les plus et les moins des cartes SIM prépayées ?

Les avantages des cartes SIM prépayées incluent la flexibilité et le contrôle de vos dépenses. Il n'y a pas d'engagements à long terme ni de factures mensuelles, ce qui convient aux utilisateurs ayant des besoins de communication occasionnels ou souhaitant surveiller leurs dépenses. De plus, les cartes SIM prépayées sont faciles à obtenir, sans vérification de crédit ni contrats.

 

Cependant, les cartes SIM prépayées peuvent être plus chères par minute ou par mégaoctet de données par rapport aux forfaits de service standard. De plus, elles pourraient ne pas offrir les mêmes avantages et fonctionnalités supplémentaires que les contrats de service mobile standard, tels que les appels internationaux gratuits ou les données mobiles illimitées.

À qui conviennent les cartes SIM prépayées ?

Les cartes SIM prépayées s'adressent à différents types d'utilisateurs. Elles conviennent particulièrement aux personnes n'utilisant pas fréquemment leur téléphone mobile, comme les personnes âgées, les enfants ou les utilisateurs occasionnels. Elles sont également populaires parmi les touristes, car elles offrent une solution économique pour rester temporairement connecté sans souscrire à un contrat de service à long terme.

Peut-on se servir des cartes SIM prépayées pour surfer sur Internet ?

Oui, les cartes SIM prépayées offrent aux touristes la possibilité de rester connectés en ligne et d'utiliser des applications essentielles telles que WhatsApp, les cartes GPS et les navigateurs web. Selon l'offre prépayée, vous pouvez naviguer plus ou moins rapidement et disposer de plus ou moins de gigaoctets : le choix correct dépend de vos besoins en navigation. Pour les touristes, il est idéal d'activer une offre prépayée illimitée pour 7 ou 30 jours afin de ne pas épuiser tous les gigaoctets pendant le séjour en Suisse.

Comment recharger une carte SIM prépayée ?

Pour recharger une carte SIM prépayée suisse, vous pouvez acheter des recharges prépayées disponibles dans de nombreux points de vente, tels que les supermarchés, les stations-service ou les kiosques. Vous pouvez également recharger votre carte SIM en ligne en utilisant les services de recharge proposés par les opérateurs mobiles ou les plateformes en ligne. Il vous suffit de suivre les instructions fournies avec votre carte SIM prépayée ou de contacter votre opérateur pour obtenir de l'aide.

 

N'oubliez pas : le crédit que vous chargez sur votre carte SIM prépayée a une date d'expiration. Les conditions varient en fonction du fournisseur et de l'offre prépayée achetée, mais généralement, le crédit expire après un an d'inactivité de la carte SIM.

Les cartes SIM prépayées sont-elles plus économiques que les abonnements mobiles classiques ?

Les cartes SIM prépayées peuvent être plus économiques que les contrats de service mobile standard dans certaines situations. Si vous n'utilisez pas fréquemment votre téléphone mobile, les cartes SIM prépayées vous permettent de contrôler vos dépenses en ne payant que ce que vous utilisez. Cependant, si vous êtes un utilisateur intensif des services mobiles, un abonnement mobile traditionnel avec un forfait mensuel pourrait offrir un meilleur rapport qualité-prix, avec des tarifs réduits pour les appels, les messages et les données mobiles.

Peut-on préserver le même numéro en optant pour une carte SIM prépayée ?

Oui, il est généralement possible de conserver votre numéro de téléphone actuel en passant à une carte SIM prépayée. Ce processus s'appelle la portabilité des numéros. Vous devrez contacter votre nouveau fournisseur de l'offre mobile prépayée et fournir les informations requises, telles que votre numéro de téléphone actuel et vos données personnelles. L'opérateur se chargera ensuite du transfert de votre numéro sur la nouvelle carte SIM prépayée.

Est-il possible d'utiliser une carte SIM prépayée suisse dans l'UE ?

Oui, vous pouvez utiliser une carte SIM prépayée à l'étranger. Cependant, des frais d'itinérance internationale peuvent s'appliquer, rendant les appels, les messages et l'utilisation des données mobiles plus coûteux. Il est conseillé de vérifier les frais d'itinérance internationale proposés par votre fournisseur de carte SIM prépayée avant de voyager à l'étranger. Dans certains cas, il peut être judicieux d'acheter une carte SIM prépayée locale dans le pays que vous visitez pour réduire les coûts du Roaming.

Approfondissements sur les Cartes SIM Prépayées en Suisse

Si vous êtes arrivé jusqu'ici, vous êtes prêt à activer votre nouvelle carte SIM prépayée en Suisse et à commencer à économiser. Cliquez sur le bouton pour revenir à la comparaison des cartes SIM prépayées.

Alternativement, si vous recherchez des informations supplémentaires qui pourraient être utiles pour prendre une décision éclairée sur le choix de votre nouvelle carte SIM prépayée, utilisez les outils gratuits suivants rédigés par internet-offer.ch :

  • Couverture du réseau mobile : en utilisant cette carte, vous pouvez vérifier que votre nouvelle carte SIM prépayée a une bonne réception dans la zone qui vous intéresse, sinon vous pouvez identifier une offre prépayée alternative avec le meilleur réseau mobile.

  • Guides de téléphonie mobile : isez les guides de internet-offer.ch pour trouver des réponses aux questions les plus fréquentes sur la téléphonie mobile suisse, y compris les offres prépayées

  • Glossaire de téléphonie mobile : lisez les principales définitions du monde des télécommunications pour bien comprendre les conditions imposées par votre nouveau fournisseur de cartes SIM prépayées.

bottom of page